In Which I Whine About The Loss Of Kodak Slide Film

A couple of days ago I learned that Kodak is discontinuing all three products in its line of slide film… so 77 years from Kodachrome to Ektachrome will be gone when stocks run out within six to nine months.  I’ll be making a run to the camera market here in Beijing to stockpile as much as I can so I can shoot it for as long as I can.  Below is a shot from the Grand Palace in Bangkok Thailand taken on Ektachrome 100 VS.  I just love the way that slide film captures color.  I’ll miss Kodak’s version of it after I shoot my last frame some day soon.  It makes me wonder how much longer Fuji is going to be producing slide film as well…

Even the colorful subject of the photo looks sad.

Leave a Reply

